#oneaday Day 4: Upward Slope

Been feeling mildly better today. Had a small boost in mood from this week’s Slimming World visit; although I haven’t undone all the “damage” from last week I have lost some weight, and thus I count that as a success. It is important to celebrate the small victories, as they add up; I’m still down quite a bit on what I started, even though I still have a long way to go.

Today has been a pretty uneventful day all round. Work was quiet, as it’s likely to be for a little while, and I spent a bit of time this evening playing some Steam Next Fest demos. That’s a subject for MoeGamer though, so check over there in the next few days for some thoughts.

I’ve been spending my late evenings before bed watching Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, which my brother kindly bought me a box set of for my birthday. I’ve never watched this right through to the end, so I’m looking forward to finally doing that. While it was tempting to try and watch all the Star Trek series chronologically, that’s a mammoth undertaking that I’m not entirely sure is desirable anyway. I do want to at least see Deep Space Nine and Voyager all the way through, though, so I’m going to tackle those one at a time.

No header image today as I’ve left the Kindle Scribe downstairs and I’m typing this from bed. The post editor in the Jetpack app is actually surprisingly good, though I still prefer typing on a proper keyboard. Good to know I can do some decent posting from mobile, though; the WordPress app used to be kind of pump.

Anyway, that’ll probably do for now. It’s quarter past midnight and I am tired. Tomorrow is another day, and there is work to be done, so to sleep I go.


Want to read my thoughts on various video games, visual novels and other popular culture things? Stop by MoeGamer.net, my site for all things fun where I am generally a lot more cheerful.

Leave a comment